The CMB has entered into collaborative arrangements with foreign regulatory and supervisory authorities and still continues its efforts to sign Memoranda of Understanding (MoUs) concerning the cooperation and sharing of information with foreign counterparts. The lists of bilateral agreements on information sharing and cooperation and bilateral MoUs concerning the cooperation and the exchange of information for the supervision of Alternative Investment Fund Managers signed by the CMB until now are provided in the tables below.

The MoUs contained in the first table aim at the development of information sharing and technical cooperation between the authorities. The purpose of these MoUs are investor protection, increasing market integrity and reliability and the development of capital markets through experience sharing, technical cooperation and support programs.

The bilateral MoUs in the second table below meet one of the conditions regulated in the Directive 2011/61/EU on Alternative Investment Fund Managers dated 8 June 2011 which requires that MoUs are entered into between the EU and non-EU authorities in order to allow alternative investment fund managers from non-EU countries to perform management and marketing to the professional investors of the EU alternative investment funds such as real estate funds, hedge funds and venture capital investment funds. It is aimed that these MoUs will contribute to the protection of investors through increasing cooperation on supervision of funds that carry out cross border transactions. 
Bilateral agreements signed by the CMB
  Country Institution Date
1. United Kingdom

Financial Conduct Authority (FCA)
Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA)

HM Treasury
Financial Services Authority
London Stock Exchange

October 2012

August 1999

2. France Commission des Opérations de Bourse 
(Autorité des Marchés Financières)
May 2000
3. Germany BAWe (BaFin) May 2000
4. Sweden Finansinspektionen June 2001
5. Italy Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa June 2001
6. USA Commodity Futures Trading Commission June 2001
7. Australia Australian Securities and Investment Commission June 2001
8. Portugal Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários July 2001
9. Greece Hellenic Capital Markets Commission October 2001
Malta Malta Stock Exchange June 2001
Malta Financial Services Center
(Malta Financial Services Authority)
April 2002
11. Albania Albanian Securities Commission September 2003
12. Rumania Romanian National Securities Commission October 2003
13. Bulgaria Financial Supervision Commission December 2004
14. Macedonia Securities and Exchange Commission April 2005
15. Croatia Croatian Securities Commission April 2005
16. Netherlands The Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets June 2005
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Securities Commission of the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina October 2005
Republic of Srpska Securities Commission
18. United Arab Emirates Dubai Financial Services Authority November 2005
19. Montenegro Securities Commission of the Republic of Montenegro February 2006
20. Israel Israel Securities Authority February 2006
21. Taiwan Financial Supervision Commission June 2006
22. China China Securities Regulatory Commission November 2006
23. Syria Syrian Commission on Financial Markets and Securities January 2008
24. Russia Federal Financial Markets Service of Russia August 2009
25. Malaysia Securities Commission April 2010
26. Azerbaijan State Committee for Securities June 2010
27. United Arab Emirates Emirates Securities and Commodities Authority October 2010
28. Kyrgyz Republic The State Service for Financial market Supervision and Regulation under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic (SSFSR) February 2011
29. Pakistan Securities and Exchange Commission of Pakistan September 2011
30. South Korea The Financial Services Commission of the Republic of Korea November 2011
31. Tunisia Conseil du Marché Financier September 2012
32. Turkmenistan Ministry of Finance May 2013
33. Katar Qatar Financial Markets Authority November 2014
34. Ukraine State Commission for Securities and Stock Market of Ukraine March 2015
35. Brunei Darusselam Monetary Authority of Brunei Darusselam November 2015
Bilateral MoUs signed by the CMB concerning the cooperation and the exchange of information for the supervision of Alternative Investment Fund Managers
  Country Institution Date
1. Czech Republic Czech National Bank August 2013
2. Denmark Finanstilsynet August 2013
3. Greece Hellenic Capital Markets Commission August 2013
4. Hungary Penzügyi Szervezetek Allami Felügyelete August 2013
5. Italy Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa August 2013
6. Latvia Finansu un Kapitala Tirgus Komisija August 2013
7. Lithuania Bank of Lithuania August 2013
8. Luxembourg Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier August 2013
9. Malta Malta Financial Services Authority August 2013
10. Romania Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority August 2013
11. Sweden Finansinspektionen August 2013
12. Netherlands The Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets August 2013
13. United Kingdom Financial Conduct Authority August 2013
14. Iceland Fjármálaeftirlitið August 2013
15. Lihtenstein Finanzmarktaufsicht August 2013
16. Norway Finanstilsynet August 2013
17. Bulgaria Financial Supervision Commission November 2013
18. Slovakia National Bank of Slovakia January 2014